Baseball Releases 2019 Schedule

Baseball Releases 2019 Schedule

The Jets baseball team released its 2019 schedule today. The 56 game schedule includes 42 games at David Allen Memorial Ballpark and just 14 on the road.

The Jets open the season with a four-game series on February 2nd against Northeast Nebraska. 

The schedule returns perennial contenders in the ICCAC (Des Moines Area, Iowa Central, Ellsworth, Southwest Iowa and North Iowa Area).

Seven teams on the schedule had a national ranking in their respective divisions last season. (SE Nebraska, Iowa Central, NIAAC (IA), Butler (KS), NOC Tonkawa, Murray St, and Western Oklahoma)

The Jets open OCAC conference play on April 3rd at home with Carl Albert and wrapping the 20 game conference season at home against Western Oklahoma.